WNY Chemical Dependency Consortium Board of Directors Meeting Friday, September 17, 2021 In Person & Virtual Meeting

Time start: 11:00 End time: 11:58

Members Present:

Matt Smith X Beth Anzalone X Melanie Witkowski Rachel Linderman x Robin Mann x Bill Penman x Jackie West x Jodi Altman x Ed Cichon x Bruce Nisbet x Sherri Bensley x Jennifer Seib Ty Pope x

Approval of minutes:

Bill Penman-first Sherri Bensley –second

Treasurer's report: Bill Penman was present but in quarantine at home. He did not have all his paper work with him but reported that the check was sent to the guest speaker. Membership status remains the same-2 organizations have not paid dues.

WNYCDC Website. Things remain the same, no new information. Kate Chudoba (WNY United) will continue to add any new campaign information –Take It To the Box will be added, which offers an opportunity for each county to put their own county information on it. . Please remember to send any information to <u>Kchudoba@wnyunited.org</u> at WNY United

Gold Key Awards luncheon- October 15 @ Classics Five-11:30 am

Discussion was had about some Covid protocols that should be asked about. Jackie will call and confirm with them the following:

Masks to be worn unless you are eating-Group decided that this would be a good protocol considering Covid

Tables- no more than 8

Food served by a server with a face mask

Can we make Zoom available for those who may not feel comfortable coming in person?

Other items:

Rachel will handle registration-sign in sheets on each table with pens

Robin will inquire about credits if it's appropriate

Matt Confirmed quest speaker-Matt Bellache

Award Winners: Matt presented 3 nominations and the group discussed and approved all 3. Matt will reach put to Melanie to ask her to help with a power point like she did for last year's virtual event. Also everyone was reminded to send in names of newly credentialed staff for them to be recognized at the luncheon.

Winners of the 2021 Gold Key awards: Cheryl Stevens-Prevention Focus-Life Time Achievement Sherika Willis-Kimble-Bestself-Individual Gwendolyn Bork-Lancaster/Depew Community

The Board approved all three nominations.

SOR-Matt presented Prevention Focus "Take it to The Box" campaign This will also be shown in movie theaters across the area Bruce shared that Spectrum received 2.7 million dollars to expand MAT WNY United: Beth Shared they have hired an Environmental Specialist and he has started meeting with the local coalitions and getting their plan in place for round two of funding. Alleghaney reported out about their new Mobile unit

Meeting Reports:

Treatment: Jody Altman reported Opiate Task force-reviewed their goals and objectives It was discussed that they would like to expand their reach and work with other area, not just opiates. Administrative Relief Committee-Jody sits on this committee. They are putting together a panel to provide information to primary care providers. Value network-no updates Part 830 Telehealth/Telephonic regs-No changes no permanent regs yet Covid upates: Employee protocol-waiting for guidance from OASAS Discussed vaccinations or weekly testing Report cases to OASAS 822 regs-waiting on guidance

Prevention: Sherri Bensely reported Sherri announced she will be leaving GCASA for a new position in Public health Everyone wished her well Discussion on the SOR funding Annual Report Workforce development

Public Policy: Ed Cichon chaired an information session for our government leaders! It went well and everyone was thankful to Ed for putting this together and covering all important topics that affect Prevention, Treatment and Recovery

Next meeting: October 15, 2021 @Classic Five- Gold key awards

Officers for the coming year: If you would like to be an officer please email Matt and share your interest

Matt Smith-Chair Bill Penman-Treasurer Ed Cichon-Public Policy Prevention Chair-Vacant

Meeting ended-11:58

Board terms

Matt Smith 10/22 Beth Anzalone 10/23 Rachel Linderman 10/21 Robin Mann 10/22 Ed Cichon 10/22 Bill Penman 10/22 Jackie West 10/21 Sherri Bensley 10/22 Jennifer Seib 10/22 Ty Pope 10/23 Melanie Witkowski 10/21 Bruce Nisbet 10/21 Jodi Altman 12/22

Jennifer Seib-Vice chair Beth Anzalone-Secretary Jody Altman-Treatment chair